Board of Directors

Elected annually by our shareholders, the Board of Directors is the company's ultimate decision-making body. The directors select and monitor the performance of our senior executives on Bristol Myers Squibb's Leadership Team, who are responsible for the day-to-day operation of the company. Directors also act as advisors and counselors to our senior management.

Giovanni Caforio, MD

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Theodore R. Samuels

Lead Independent Director and Retired President of Capital Guardian Trust Company

Peter J. Arduini

President and Chief Executive Officer of GE Healthcare

Julia A. Haller, MD

Ophthalmologist-in-Chief, Wills Eye Hospital

Dr. Deepak L. Bhatt, MD, MPH 

Executive Director of Interventional Cardiovascular Programs, Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Manuel Hidalgo Medina, MD, PhD

Chief, Division of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Weill Cornell Medicine and New York-Presbyterian /Weill Cornell Medical Center

Paula A. Price

Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Macy’s, Inc.

Derica W. Rice

Former Executive Vice President, CVS Health and President, Pharmacy Benefits Business, CVS Caremark.

Gerald L. Storch

Chief Executive Officer, Storch Advisors

Karen H. Vousden, PhD

Senior Group Leader, The Francis Crick Institute and Chief Scientist, Cancer Research UK

Phyllis R. Yale

Advisory Partner, Bain & Company