Our R&D Team

Learn more about the backgrounds, scientific pursuits and personal interests of members of our R&D team. These individuals are committed to pursuing Bristol-Myers Squibb’s goal of discovering, developing and delivering transformational medicines to patients.
Bryan (Bo) Barnhart, Ph.D.

Senior Director, Immuno-Oncology, Discovery

Michael C. Montalto, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Pathology & Clinical Biomarker Laboratories, Translational Medicine

Beatrice Anduze-Faris, M.D.

Head of HQ Medical, Specialty, Innovative Medicines Development

Benjamin Soule, M.D.

Fibrosis Clinical Development Lead

Edgar Charles, M.D.

Clinical Development Lead, pegylated FGF21

John Throup, BSc, Ph.D.

Development Lead, Immunoscience R&D

Sara Balesta

R&D Learning Practice Lead, R&D Strategy and Planning

Charlotte Jones-Burton, M.D., M.S.

Global Clinical Program Lead, Cardiovascular Marketed Products

Mark Selby, Ph.D.

Senior Director, Immuno-oncology Discovery

Alan Korman, Ph.D.

Vice President, Immuno-Oncology Discovery

Binodh DeSilva, Ph.D.

Head of Analytical and Bioanalytical Operations, Pharmaceutical Development

Luisa Salter-Cid, Ph.D.

Head of Immunology Discovery, Biology and Genomics

Percy Carter, MBA, Ph.D.

Head of Discovery Chemistry and Molecular Technologies, Drug Discovery Research

Evan Janovitz, DVM, Ph.D., DACVP

Director of Pathology, Discovery Toxicology